Japanese Champions in Madison


The Bendigo International Madison has attracted Japan’s premier madison riders.

Minori Shimmura and Eiya Hashimoto are confirmed starters for the McCaig-Daikin Airconditioning sponsored feature race on March 12.

Between them they’ve won the past three Japanese national madison titles.

Shimmura is no stranger to Australia, having won the 2014 Austral Wheelrace. It will be his second trip to Bendigo after he rode with Scott Sunderland in the 2015 Bendigo International Madison.

Read Full Story

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *